Log in

Member Login

NFBPWC Virtual Chapter Meeting

  • 17 Feb 2021
  • 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Zoom

Registration


Registration is closed

National Virtual Chapter Meeting

Date: Wednesday, February 17th, 2021
Time: 7PM Eastern (4PM Pacific, 5PM Mountain, 6PM Central)

Agenda:

7:00 PM Networking
7:10 PM Business Meeting
   Introductions
   Determine 2021 Meeting Dates and Times
   Leadership Opportunities
7:30 PM Salon Conversations
8:15 PM Adjournment

Thank you to Chanel Heermann, BPW Colorado member, for inspiring us to do a Salon Conversation experience with the NFBPWC Virtual Chapter. We are borrowing her incredible words about the intended experience for this chapter:
We are hoping to create some real, human connection in this disconnected world. Let's bring back the art of great conversation!

What is a salon? "French salons of the 17th and 18th centuries were private gatherings, often hosted by women, to discuss politics, literature and culture." Sound like fun? We thought so, too!

Here are some nice articles summarizing the salon concept and why it's just what we need in our modern world:
https://thejuggle.blog/work-and-life/zoom-burnout-french-salon/ (source of the above quote)
https://apnews.com/article/364a90e9b284f3a1d7bfec873ba9fcc3

We will be bringing the joy of the salon into our socially-distanced world, by using Zoom's breakout feature to divide into small groups of 3-5 women, and then giving the groups a conversation topic or question to discuss. After a period of time, we'll shuffle the Zoom rooms, let you meet some new friends, and give you a new question to explore, and so on. It will be a bit like speed-dating, in that you get to meet everyone at the party, but more of a non-speedy version, where you also really get to know them! We have plenty of great conversation starters to help us wile the night away with our new friends.

Equal Participation of Women and Men in Power and Decision-Making Roles

Home Young BPW | Military Affiliated Women | Environment & Sustainable Development | Virtual Chapter | Contact Us 

Forms: Member Spotlight | Lifelong Leadership & Learning | L3 Evaluation    Special Events: CSW65  World Environment Day

NFBPWC is a national organization with membership across the United States acting locally, nationally and globally. NFBPWC is not affiliated with BPW/USA Foundation.

© 2021 NFBPWC. All rights reserved.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software