Log in

Member Login

Progress, Participation, and Persistence - NFBPWC Virtual Chapter

  • 19 May 2021
  • 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Zoom (EDT)

Registration


Register

Progress, Participation, and Persistence: Moving Feminism Forward at NFBPWC

May 19, 2021

7PM Eastern, 6PM Central, 5PM Mountain, 4PM Pacific (Arizona)

Join us for this webinar with networking and breakout sessions!

The Inner Game of Persistent Feminist Advocacy, a dead serious interactive talk with brief humorous interludes by Jacqueline Delibes.

Have you noticed that after very progressive laws that favor women's rights get passed there's usually a ton of opposition clawing at it for decades?

The same thing happens with progressive Civil Rights and LGBTQ landmark decisions that squeak by as well, right? Why is that?

What do Greta Thunberg, Harriet Tubman, and Gloria Steinem have in common? What is missing from advocacy work and what can we do about it? Why will I be showing you charming yet imprecise hand-drawn illustrations? For the answers to all these questions and more, join me on May 19th and we'll dig into The Inner Game! 


Equal Participation of Women and Men in Power and Decision-Making Roles

Home Young BPW | Military Affiliated Women | Environment & Sustainable Development | State Affiliates | Contact Us 

Forms: Member Spotlight | Lifelong Leadership & Learning | L3 Evaluation       Special Events: CSW65 Portal

NFBPWC is a national organization with membership across the United States acting locally, nationally and globally. NFBPWC is not affiliated with BPW/USA Foundation.

© 2021 NFBPWC. All rights reserved.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software