Log in

Member Login

National Friday Conversations: Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month

  • 21 May 2021
  • 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Zoom EDT

Registration


Registration is closed


NFBPWC members and guests are invited to join us in our weekly Friday Conversations as we endeavor to deepen our connections.

When:  Every Friday
Time: 4:30PM Pacific, 5:30PM Mountain, 6:30PM Central, 7:30PM Eastern (Arizona)
Where: Virtually on Zoom

NFBPWC is thrilled to have Francesca Burack as a moderator for our  Friday Conversations. An international speaker and author, Francesca is committed to the empowerment of women. Each week she will bring us a new topic to discuss as a group and in small breakout rooms. We will network at the beginning and the end of each session. Have fun with this opportunity to get to know your fellow members better!

Topic for May 21st: Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Grab your favorite drink and connect via Zoom video (or phone) with your fellow members and guests. This is an opportunity to check-in with each other and create a space to connect virtually. We hope to "see" you there.

7:30PM Opening and Networking
7:45PM Topic Introduction
7:50PM Breakout Rooms
8:15PM Topic Review
8:20PM Networking
8:30/8:45PM Closing

May is Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month. The first documentation of Asians in America was in 1587. Asian American and Pacific Islander women have made many contributions to the culture, history, and economy of the US. During this Friday Conversation we are asking that you introduce us to a woman you either know personally or have read about that we should celebrate during Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month. 

Please take a moment to download Zoom to your smartphone, computer, or tablet: https://zoom.us and check to make sure you can connect. Come as you are and when you can - even if it's only for 5 minutes.

Zoom details will be sent prior to the event after registration.



Equal Participation of Women and Men in Power and Decision-Making Roles

Home Young BPW | Military Affiliated Women | Environment & Sustainable Development | Virtual Chapter | Contact Us 

Forms: Member Spotlight | Lifelong Leadership & Learning | L3 Evaluation    Special Events: CSW65  World Environment Day

NFBPWC is a national organization with membership across the United States acting locally, nationally and globally. NFBPWC is not affiliated with BPW/USA Foundation.

© 2021 NFBPWC. All rights reserved.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software