Log in

Member Login

IWPG: "Role of Media in Fostering World Peace"

  • 29 May 2021
  • 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM (PDT)
  • Webinar (PDT)

Registration


Registration is closed

https://4.bp.blogspot.com/-LNKwG-E6K04/XEhtkaWhpCI/AAAAAAAADl0/lRbb6XiytOgSKf6R_lKN8powC8gF1bt-wCLcBGAs/s1600/IWPG.jpg

International Women's Peace Group Presents: "Role of Media in Fostering World Peace"

The Media plays an extremely important role in society. There has been an increased need for media to create awareness about human rights and social justice issues taking place nationally and internationally.

Saturday, May 29th, 2021 at 4PM EDT, 3PM CDT, 2PM MDT, 1PM PDT (AZ)
Approximately 1.5-2 hours in length.

Our select panelists will answer the following questions during the webinar:

1. What is one experience that shaped your perspective on the importance of the journalist’s role in society? 

2. How can journalists use their voices to foster world peace?

The goal of this webinar is to address the current situations occurring around the world, and to think of possible ways to implement peace through the media. The event will last between 1.5-2.0 hours. 

If you would like to attend to watch the webinar as a viewer, please RSVP here.


*NFBPWC is collaborating with the International Women's Peace Group (IWPG) to bring important conversations about Peace and Peace Education to our membership. More events to share in the near future.

Equal Participation of Women and Men in Power and Decision-Making Roles

Home Young BPW | Military Affiliated Women | Environment & Sustainable Development | Virtual Chapter | Contact Us 

Forms: Member Spotlight | Lifelong Leadership & Learning | L3 Evaluation    Special Events: CSW65  World Environment Day

NFBPWC is a national organization with membership across the United States acting locally, nationally and globally. NFBPWC is not affiliated with BPW/USA Foundation.

© 2021 NFBPWC. All rights reserved.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software