NFBPWC Earth Day Summit

  • 24 Apr 2021
  • 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • Zoom (time EDT)

Registration

  • Free registration

Registration is closed

April 24th: 1PM Eastern, 12PM Central, 11AM Mountain, 10AM Pacific (AZ)

Join NFBPWC, one of the oldest professional women’s organizations in the U.S., for an Earth Day Summit where we’ll discuss the interdependencies between the environment and the health and well-being of the communities we live and work in.  

This Earth Day, you are invited to join the members of our Environment & Sustainable Development (ESD) Committee for discussions about the impact of the environment on our daily lives, including how seemingly distant events, such as weather-related disasters, are in fact closely related to the choices we make as individuals and as a group. 

This event will showcase the stories of five professional women, each from different career paths and locations around the country, working together to make the communities they belong to more sustainable, equitable, and resilient. 

The event will open with an original song and a visual presentation by Laurie Dameron, an award-winning singer-songwriter, followed by fast-paced presentations by four female leaders.  

This event will be held via Zoom. The link to join will be emailed to all registered participants closer to the event date.

Agenda

  • Welcome by Megan Shellman-Rickard (President, NFBPWC)
  • Opening Act by Laurie Dameron (Award-winning Singer-songwriter and Chair of Environment Committee, BPW-Colorado)
  • The Big Picture: Interdependencies by Hyon K. Rah (Principal & Founder, RAH Solutions and Chair of Environment & Sustainable Development, NFBPWC)
  • The Land We Share: Soil Health, Pollinators & Food by Marikay Shellman (Visual Artist and Rancher)
  • The Water We Drink: Water Quality & Equity by Susan Oser (TESOL-Certified Teacher & an Editor)
  • The Air We Breathe: Health Impacts of the Environment  by Daneene Monroe Rusnak (Registered Nurse and Vice President of Advocacy, NFBPWC)
  • Recap & Closing 

There will be post-event breakout rooms for informal discussions.

By completing this registration form, you are agreeing to sign up to receive our emails. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Equal Participation of Women and Men in Power and Decision-Making Roles

Home | Why Become a Member | Contact Us   Special Events: CSW65  World Environment Day  Earth Day Celebration

Forms: Lifelong Leadership & Learning | L3 Evaluation    Become a Donor

NFBPWC is a national organization with membership across the United States acting locally, nationally and globally. NFBPWC is not affiliated with BPW/USA Foundation.

© 2021 NFBPWC. All rights reserved.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software