The Neuroscience Behind Trauma

  • 15 Nov 2022
  • 6:00 PM (CST)
  • Zoom (open to the public)

Registration


Register

As a follow-up event to the #GA2022 (Saturday August 6) presentation titled, "Disrupting Rape Culture: Discovering the Power of One's Agency," we are honored to invite NFBPWC members and non-members to join us on Tuesday November 15, 2022 for a special discussion about The Neuroscience Behind Trauma.

Time Zones: 7pm EST | 6pm CST | 5pm MST | 4pm PST
Place: Zoom credentials will be emailed to you after registration

Often times, survivors of sexual trauma feel that they should have done more in the moment of the assault. However, many survivors do not know about the science behind what is happening neurologically during an attack.

Attend this meaningful program and walk away with a better understanding of what happens to survivors' cognitive and behavioral functions during a trauma.

Presented by: NFBPWC Gender Based Violence Committee with Chair Crystal Guillory. M.A.

Special Guest: Dr. Sophia Fouche

The information in this event will hopefully lead towards healing and letting go of shame that is attached to sexual trauma.

Dr. Fouche is a licensed clinical psychologist in private practice. She is a trauma-informed therapist and has had extensive training in various trauma-focused therapeutic modalities. In her clinical practice, she has worked with women who have experienced sexual trauma and the feelings of shame that often emerge afterward.  

NOTICE: Information you provide when registering will be shared with NFBPWC and can be used and shared by them in accordance with the Terms and Privacy Policy.

Equal Participation of Women and Men in Power and Decision-Making Roles

© NFBPWC

All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software